print preview

Emergency psychology

Any person exposed to a potentially traumatic event (confrontation with death or a threat to life, serious injury or sexual violence) can present psychological reactions that can leave a lasting impression. This is why the Army's Care Team, with its specialists, implements an intervention mechanism that is committed to intervening according to the principles of proximity, speed, simplicity and confidentiality.

1.1a_angepasst_schmal


The Army's Care Team is the body mandated to provide emergency psychological assistance following potentially traumatic events within the Swiss Army. In addition, the PPS A ensures the quality of this work through ongoing trainings and supervisions.

In case of need, emergency psychological assistance, including the intervention of the Care Team, can be requested by all army officers. The services of the Care Team are aimed at members of the armed forces who are implicated in exceptional situations, such as a serious accident resulting in injury and/or death, sexual violence, or having been confronted with death.

To do this, the intervention forces must be adequately trained and supported by an ad hoc organisation. For this reason, the Care Team is recognised as a response and training organisation by the National Emergency Psychological Support Network (NEPSN). As a result, the Care Giver training provided by PPS A is recognised in the civilian sector.

The Care Team

The PPS A is responsible for the coordination and quality assurance of emergency psychological intervention and therefore organises regularly training courses in emergency psychological assistance. These training courses are certified and approved by the NEPSN and can also be used in the civilian sector.

The army's Care Team is composed of people who have experience in a relevant civilian field and have successfully completed training in psychosocial support. They have an additional function within the Care Team. As a rule, the members of the Care Team also belong to the army's social service, the chaplaincy or the PPS A. Membership of the Care Team is voluntary. All its functions are open to the militia. 

The Care Team guarantees its availability throughout the year  (On-call service 24/7).

Video

Documents

Confidentiality

The employees and militia specialists of the PPS A are subject to official and professional secrecy for an unlimited period of time.


Psycho-pedagogical service of the army (PPS A) Caserne
CH-3609 Thoune
Tel.
+41 800 11 33 55

E-Mail

Psycho-pedagogical service of the army (PPS A)

Caserne
CH-3609 Thoune

Show map

QR Code homepage PPD A d
vcard PPS A

print preview

Notfallpsychologie

Jede Person, die einem potenziell traumatischen Ereignis ausgesetzt ist (Konfrontation mit dem Tod oder einer Bedrohung für das Leben, schweren Verletzungen oder sexueller Gewalt), kann psychische Reaktionen zeigen, die sie nachhaltig prägen kann. Aus diesem Grund setzt der PPD A das Care-Team der Armee mit seinen Spezialisten ein, welches sich verpflichtet, nach den Grundsätzen der Nähe, Schnelligkeit, Einfachheit und Vertraulichkeit zu intervenieren.

1.1a_angepasst_schmal


Das Care Team der Armee ist beauftragt, psychologische Nothilfe nach potenziell traumatisierenden Ereignissen in der Schweizer Armee zu leisten. Der PPD A stellt die Qualität durch kontinuierliche Schulungen und Supervisionen sicher.

Im Bedarfsfall kann das Care Team der Armee von allen Kadern der Armee in Anspruch genommen werden. Die Leistungen des Care Teams richten sich an Angehörige der Armee, die in Ausnahmesituationen wie schwere Unfälle mit Verletzten und/oder Todesopfern, sexueller Gewalt oder Todesfällen verwickelt sind.

Dies setzt voraus, dass die Spezialisten des Care Teams eine entsprechende Ausbildung erhalten und ad hoc via Alarm aufgeboten werden können. Aus diesem Grund ist das Care Team vom Nationalen Netzwerk für psychologische Nothilfe (NNPN) zertifiziert und als Einsatz- und Ausbildungsorganisation anerkannt. Folglich wird die vom PPD A durchgeführte Ausbildung zum Care Giver auch im zivilen Bereich anerkannt.

Das Care Team

Der PPD A stellt die Koordination des notfallpsychologischen Einsatzes und dessen Qualität sicher, weshalb er regelmässig Ausbildungskurse in psychologischer Nothilfe organisiert. Diese Ausbildungen sind NNPN zertifiziert und somit auch zivil anerkannt.

Das Care Team der Armee formiert sich aus Personen, die über Erfahrung in einem relevanten zivilen Bereich verfügen und eine Ausbildung in psychosozialer Unterstützung absolviert haben. Diese Personen üben innerhalb des Care Teams eine zusätzliche Funktion aus. In der Regel gehören die Mitglieder des Care Teams auch dem Sozialdienst der Armee, der Seelsorge oder dem PPD A an. Der Einsatz im Care-Team beruht auf dem Prinzip der Freiwilligkeit. Alle seine Funktionen sind für die Miliz zugänglich. 

Das Care Team garantiert seine Verfügbarkeit während des ganzen Jahres (Pikettdienst 24/7).

Video

Dokumente

Vertraulichkeit

Die Mitarbeitenden sowie die Milizangehörigen des PPD A unterstehen zeitlich unbegrenzt dem Dienst-, Amts- und Berufsgeheimnis.


Psychologisch-Pädagogischer Dienst der Armee (PPD A) Kaserne
CH-3609 Thun
Tel.
+41 800 11 33 55

E-Mail

Psychologisch-Pädagogischer Dienst der Armee (PPD A)

Kaserne
CH-3609 Thun

Karte ansehen

QR Code homepage PPD A d.png

vCard Psychologisch-Pädagogischer Dienst der Armee (PPD A)